Cisco Data Center Unified Computing Support Specialist (DCUCS)

The Cisco Data Center Unified Computing Support Specialist is designed to test a learner's knowledge of the fundamentals of the Cisco Unified Computing System and their ability to implement a virtualized Data Center environment. Cisco Data Center Unified Computing Support Specialist professionals will also be tested on the following components:

  • Implementing the Cisco Unified Computing System B and C Series
  • Cisco Unified Computing System in an enterprise data center routing and switching infrastructure
  • Next-generation Cisco Nexus product family


All candidates must first meet the following baseline requirement:
1. VMware certification: Earn a VMware Certified Professional Certification (VCP3 or later)
Required: Cisco requires validation of obtaining a VCP3 or VCP4 certification from VMware.

2. Complete either one of the following options:

  • Earn the following two Cisco certifications ICSNS (Data Center Storage Networking Support Specialist) and DCNIS (Data Center Networking Infrastructure Support Specialist)


  • Fast start option (Choose this option if you wish to bypass option "a" by completing your CCNA certification and passing the DCUCI Qualifier Exam (642-979)

Capacitación recomendada para esta certificación


642-983 DCUCI
642-994 DCUCI


Complete one of the following recertification options every two years:

  • Re-take and pass all exams for each Specialist certification indicated on the specific certification page. Please note: this includes ALL exams whether refreshed or not.
  • Pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam Achieving or recertifying CCDE or any CCIE automatically extends your active Specialist certification(s) up to the point of expiration of the last certification achieved.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.   Got it!